18.10


Last time I saw you we had just split in two, you were looking at me, I was looking at you.
You had a way so familiar but I could not recognize, cause you had blood on your face; I had blood in my eyes.
But I could swear by your expression that the pain down in your soul was the same as the one down in mine. 
That's the pain, cuts a straight line down through the heart;
We called it love.


So we wrapped our arms around each other, trying to shove ourselves back together.
We were making love.
It was a cold dark evening such a long time ago, when by the mighty hand of Jove,
It was the sad story how we became lonely two-legged creatures,
It's the story of
The origin of love.

Hedwig & the Angry Inch - The Origin of Love

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0